Old Dominion Dental Society’s Presidents

PresidentsYear(s) Served
Dr Norman Lassiter 1913-1915
Dr. G. S. Strong1916-1918
Dr. E. D. Downing1919-1921
Dr. L. A. Thomas1922 – 1923
Dr. E. R. Dabney1924
Dr. W. M. Logan1925
Dr. H. P. Weeden1926
Dr. S. F. Coppage1927
Dr. O. R. Johnson1928
Dr. L. A. Fowlkes1929
Dr. J. Chiles1930
Dr. J. L. Hartwell1931
Dr. G. P. Downing1932-1933
Dr. W. P. Coleman1934
Dr. J. M. Tinsley1935
Dr. F. D. Morton1936
Dr. C. P. Wimbush1937
Dr. R. H. Bland1938
Dr. M. M. Ward1939
Dr. W. S. Hart1940
Dr. H. T. Penn1941
Dr. J. C. Wilson1942
Dr, O. E. Dabney1943
Dr. L. E. Paxton1944
Dr. N. P. Miller1945
Dr. M. Santa Cruz1946
Dr. W. L. Harris1947
Dr. B. Merritt1948
Dr. R. O. Wilson1949
Dr. A. J. Wells1950
Dr. H. A. McAlister1951
Dr. W. A. Fears1952
Dr. B. A. Coles1953
Dr. Philip Y. Wyatt1954
Dr. L. V. Ragland1955
Dr. Conway Downing1956
Dr. W. P. Richardson

Dr. J. Childs

Dr. Elwood Davis Downing

Dr. Nathaniel Peyton Miller

Dr. Philip Y. Wyatt

Dr. Ralph Anderson

Dr. Walton Claytor

Dr. Erma Freeman

Dr. Barry Griffin

Dr. Randy Adams

Dr. Dr. Charles Hackett

Dr. Lorenzo Modeste

Dr. Lori Wilson

PresidentsYear(s) Served
Dr. Hugo Owens1959
Dr. G. Norris1960
Dr. Walter S. Claytor1961
Dr. E. Ragland1962
Dr. Newman C. Taylor1963-1965
Dr. George F. Jackson1965-1966
Dr. James W. Holley, III1966-1968
Dr. I. Fraser1968-1969
Dr. Richard Meadows1969-1971
Dr. Walter (Skip) Kindred1971-1973
Dr. J. Ellison1973-1994
Dr. Walter (Skip) Kindred1974-1976
Dr. James Lewis1976-1978
Dr. Wilburn Cameron1978-1979
Dr. James Shavers1979-1981
Dr. Ford T. Johnson1981-1983
Dr. Nathaniel West1983-1985
Dr. Ralph Anderson1985-1987
Dr. David T. McAlister1987-1988
Dr. C. Benson Clark1988-1990
Dr, James McCain1990-1992
Dr. Ronald Tolson1992-1994
Dr. Erma Freeman1994-1996
Dr. Jon Scott1996-1998
Dr. Barry Griffin1998-2000
Dr. Vernon Rainey2000-2002
Dr. Zachary Hairston2002-2003
Dr. Monroe Harris, Jr.2003-2005
Dr. J. B. Martin, VI.2005-2007
Dr. William Pruden2007-2009
Dr. Derrick Broadway2009-2011
Dr. James D. Watkins2011-2012
Dr. Randy Adams2012-2016
Dr. C. J. Hackett2016-2018

** Photos from the complied documents of “The Old Dominion Dental Society:  A Path to Excellence 1913-2013” by Dr. Lori S. Wilson.

© Copyright 2016 - Old Dominion Dental Society - All Rights Reserved